Beef and broccoli with noodles

20130425-151312.jpg

20130425-151319.jpg

20130425-151325.jpg

This beef and broccoli was surprisingly quick and easy. I cooked about a pound of thin cut steak and cut it into bite size pieces. I added garlic salt and pepper to the steaks as they were cooking. At the same time I boiled the gluten free pad Thai noodles pictured above and put a bag of steam in the bag broccoli in the microwave. I had another pan with a green pepper (I should’ve used 2). I added the coconut aminos (pictured above), small amount of molasses, and rice vinegar to the pepper. I put a lid on the peppers so they could steam and the liquid got bubbly. Once everything was cooked, I mixed it all together. It was delicious! My husband loves Chinese food and said this completely cured his beef and broccoli cravings. My kids ate this too, but the didn’t like the peppers so they ate each part separately.

Leave a comment