Mini Pops Sample Pack Give Away

I’ve posted before about how much I love Mini Pops Sorghum.  It has been a life saver for us with our corn allergies.  However, the more I read about corn and how bad these genetically modified foods are, I know that I would choose sorghum over popcorn even if I wasn’t allergic.  I figured out how to make the pop at home version of the sorghum as well and it is AMAZING!!! I learned that I need to heat the olive oil first.  Once it has warmed up (about 2-3 minutes) I add the sorghum kernels to the middle of the pan.  I add enough to make a circle in the middle of the pan and then I spread them out.  If you put too many in at once they don’t pop as well.  Cover the pan with a lid and wait for the popping to begin.  There is something about them being fresh popped with the oil that is so great.

Mini Pops has agreed to do a give away of their sampler pack for my readers.  All you have to do is “like” Mini Pops on Facebook and like the post title “Mini Pops Sample Pack Give Away” in the next 2 days.   They will notify the winner via Facebook.  Good luck!  I know you will love Mini Pops!  See below for a description of Mini Pops Sorghum.

Mini Pops Description: It is an all-natural, gluten-free, organic, non-GMO snack made from popped sorghum grain. It has the appearance and taste of popcorn, yet it has many great health benefits in comparison to traditional popcorn. Compared to corn, sorghum grain has fewer calories, less fat and sodium, more protein, more calcium, more iron, and more comparable fiber. Mini Pops also lacks the hulls that get caught in the teeth, gums, and throat. Also, it takes 50% less agricultural water consumption than corn to harvest the sorghum grain to make this product. It also comes in 8 tasty flavors! We stand proudly behind the nutritional and environmental benefits of our product and want to share this with as many people as we can. You can also see our product write-up in Oprah Magazine: http://www.oprah.com/gift/Mini-Pops-Air-Popped-Sorghum-Grain

5 thoughts on “Mini Pops Sample Pack Give Away

  1. Being allergic to corn and all corn derivatives, this stuff is a God-sent! I miss my popcorn, and now I’ve got it back!!

  2. Sounds tasty. It will be nice to be able to enjoy a light, healthy snack similar to popcorn without the nasty side effects!

  3. I have been addicted to the pop at home version. It is just like the movie theater! Make sure you go to Facebook and like the Mini Pops page and like this post on that page so you will be entered to win a sample pack!

  4. Hello!

    My name is Jason Fishman, and I am an Outreach Coordinator at Mini Pops Inc.

    I really enjoyed reading your review of Mini Pops!

    I am contacting you because Mini Pops is currently hosting a
    charity giveaway on our Facebook page that benefits the Fisher House
    Foundation.

    The Fisher House Foundation builds homes on the grounds of major
    military and VA medical centers so the families of U.S. servicemen and
    women can be close to their loved ones in their time of need.

    For every entry in our giveaway, Mini Pops will donate 10 cents to the
    Fisher House Foundation at no cost to the entrant. The winner of our
    contest will receive 16 bags (a double sampler pack) of Mini Pops.

    It would be incredible if you could share this contest with your
    followers on your blog, Facebook page, and/or Twitter.

    The more people who enter the contest, the more money Mini Pops
    donates to the Fisher House, so we are really trying to spread the
    word about our giveaway!

    Here is the link to the contest:

    http://www.facebook.com/MiniPopsInc/app_201143516562748

    And if you want to find out more about the Fisher House Foundation,
    here is a link to their website:

    http://www.fisherhouse.org/

    Thanks! I look forward to hearing from you.

    All the Best,
    Jason Fishman
    Outreach Coordinator
    Mini Pops Inc.
    208 Tosca Dr.
    Stoughton, MA 02072
    O: 781-436-5864
    F: 781-533-9033
    jason.fishman@myminipops.com

Leave a Reply

